
Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife 
353 Water Street, 41 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333 
Phone 207-287-8000 / Fax 207-287-9037 

APPLICATION FOR SNOWMOBILE DEALER REGISTRATION AND LICENSE 
In accordance with the provisions of the Revised Statutes, Title 12, section 13109 a person may not engage in business of selling new 

or used snowmobiles in the State unless the person has registered as a dealer and secured a valid dealer’s license from the 
commissioner.  The dealer registration and license fee is $15 annually, from each July 1st.  

New Applicant: _____ Renew Applicant: _____     If renewing, Provide Your Dealer or Moses ID: __________________ 

Owners Name: _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
Last First MI 

Business Name: _____________________________________________________________________________________ 

Sales Tax ID #: _______________________________ Social or Federal ID #: __________________________________ 
     (Required) (Required)

Business Address: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 
Street or Road City or Town Zip Code 

Mailing Address: ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
       (If different) Street, Road or Box # City or Town Zip Code 

Email Address: __________________________________________________ Phone: _____________________________ 
Current Plate Number(s): 1. ___________ 2. __________ 3. ____________ 4. __________ 5. __________ 

Circle plate number(s) that are lost or stolen 
Number of snowmobiles sold during past year: _____ 
Use separate application form if more than one business location. 
________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Check all that apply, and number of plates needed (No more than 5 plates can be issued per classification) 
   Quantity    Amount 

(1576) Snowmobile Dealer Registration $15.00 (only one needed):  _____ _____ 
(1574) Snowmobile Demonstrator new plates $16.00 each: _____ _____ 
(1514) Snowmobile Demonstrator renewal plate $16.00 each: _____ _____ 
(1573) Replacement of Stolen or Lost plates circled above $5.00 each: _____ _____ 
(1512) Snowmobile Duplicate Registrations $1.00 each: _____ _____ 
(1507) Snowmobile 20-day Temporary Registrations $1.00 each: _____ _____ 
(1569) Snowmobile Non-Resident Demonstrator new plates $60.00 each: _____ _____ 
(1516) Snowmobile Non-Resident Demonstrator renewal $60.00 each: _____ _____ 

      Total: ________ Amount:________ 

Title of Applicant: _________________________________________________________________________________ 

Signature of Applicant: _________________________________________________________ Date: ________________ 

SEND APPLICATION WITH THE APPROPRIATE FEE: 
Make check payable to: “Treasurer, State of Maine” 

Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife 
Snowmobile Dealer Registration 
353 Water Street - SHS 41 
Augusta, ME 04333 

Rev. 3/23/2022 

    CREDIT CARD PAYMENT 
All Major Credit Cards Accepted 

Name on Card: _________________________________ 
Card #: _______________________________________ 
Expiration Date: ____ /_____ Code: ___________ 
Billing Address: _______________________________________ 
_____________________________________________________
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